• Welcome, friend we haven't met yet, to our slice of roleplay paradise.
    Feel free to look around, browse a bit. To join the community, register now!
  • Don't forget to join A Whole New Wold
    The world building event you determine how it will look

Intermediate Intense Let's Write a Story Together! <MxF> <Looking for a writing partner> <Plots/pairings inside>

astra

Hey-o, I'm astra. I'm looking for a partner to write with! I've been roleplaying for about 8 years now, and I love brainstorming and character arcs.

Anyway, some short and sweet stuff to know about me as a writer:

+ I generally prefer to play a female main character in a MxF relationship.

+ It's implied with the section I'm posting in, but I'm not interested in writing out smut. Fade to black is fine, of course.

+ I value punctuation and grammar. I totally understand typos, and if your OOC talk is silly (as is mine, I promise), that's perfectly fine, but IC, I'd rather not be distracted from your great post and characters by stuff like that!

+ I write somewhere between 400-3000 words, depending on my partner and the frequency of posts expected. Basically, I match my partner's length.

+ Frequency: If we are writing shorter posts, I might reply quite frequently (to me), perhaps once a day. With longer posts, it might be more like once or twice a week, or even weeks. With life and all, I might get stalled here and there, but I like to give my partners an ETA for posts and do my best to stick to them.

+ As mentioned above, I love brainstorming and character development with a buRNING PASSION. Prepare yourself.

+ I'm fond of romance. Nothing instant, or anything like that. It doesn't have to be the main focus of the plot, because that can be...boring. But yes, I like a little romance in my stories.