• Welcome, friend we haven't met yet, to our slice of roleplay paradise.
    Feel free to look around, browse a bit. To join the community, register now!

Intermediate Come Write With Me

Sera

Majestic Dragon
Hello, I’m Sera! I've been roleplaying off and on since January of 2006.

Right off the bat, if you want super quick replies, I am not the partner for you; I am not usually that speedy when responding to posts. I do work a full time job, and usually have more free time in the evenings most days. Because of this, I don't always have time to myself. At best, I can get a few posts a week out.

On my downtime, I can be a rapid-fire poster if the mood is there however.

Writing Style

First and foremost, I believe in quality over quantity and write however much is necessary to make sure my post accomplished what it needed. I normally write anywhere from 200, to 500 words a post but can achieve over 3,000 words easily, depending on my partner. I can go a little overboard at times, but who doesn't?

I don't have too many restrictions, but I'm not really a fan of writing out graphic sexual, or intimate scenes. That's not to say I'm unwilling to explore intimacy, mind you. Rather, if that happens in a story, I will fade to black.

I have no problems with playing male or female characters, and range from playing humans to dragons and some villainous folks here and there. It all depends on my mood at the time of creation, or the roleplay as a whole. Though I do tend to lean toward male characters.

I like to ‘wing it’ when it comes to plotting. Some of my best stories have come from letting a plot unfold naturally.

I also like throwing in NPCs as well.

What I Look For In A Roleplay/Partners

To be honest, I’m not really all that picky. As long you have a story to tell that’s right up my alley and have a decent grasp on the English language to be able to form coherent sentences, I’ll write with you.